Home | francais  | deutsch  | Legals | KIT

Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency

The overarching objectives of the group Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency are the techno-economic analysis and appraisal of energy-efficient and renewable policies and technologies, as well as their potentials.

To offer decision support for different planning activities optimization models have been developed and are employed, in particular the PERSEUS  (Program Package for Emission Reduction Strategies in Energy Use and Supply) program package and more recently the TIMES (The Integrated MARKAL-EFOM System) model. 

In the area of Energy Efficiency the current research foci lie in the analysis of CHP technologies and political instruments such as White Certificates. In the area of Renewable Energy the focus is on model-based analysis of the integration of renewable energy technologies into the energy system; current projects are concerned with energetic biomass utilization through different conversion pathways. Cross-cutting research activities concern the assessment of measures to increase energy efficiency and integrate renewable energy measures in an urban context.

You can find further information under Contacts, Research Areas, Final Year Theses und Publications.

Home | francais  | english  | Impressum | KIT

Erneuerbare Energien und Energieeffizienz

Übergeordnete Zielsetzung der Forschungsgruppe „Erneuerbare Energien und Energieeffizienz“ ist die techno-ökonomische Analyse und Bewertung von politischen Instrumenten, Maßnahmen sowie Technologien in den genannten zwei Bereichen.

Zur Entscheidungsunterstützung bei den verschiedenen Planungsaufgaben werden Optimiermodelle entwickelt und angewandt, insbesondere das PERSEUS- (Program Package for Emission Reduction Strategies in Energy Use and Supply) Programmpaket und das TIMES- (The Integrated MARKAL-EFOM System) Modell.

Im Bereich Energieeffizienz liegen die Forschungsschwerpunkte auf der Analyse von KWK- Technologien und politischen Instrumenten wie z.B. weißen Zertifikaten. Im Bereich Erneuerbare Energien liegt der Fokus auf der modellgestützten Analyse der Integration Erneuerbarer Energien in das Energiesystem; aktuelle Projekte beinhalten insbesondere die Betrachtung der energetischen Biomassenutzung und ihrer Konversionspfade. Übergreifende Forschungsaktivitäten befassen sich mit der Bewertung von Maßnahmen zur Steigerung der Energieeffizienz und der Integration von erneuerbaren Energien im städtischen Kontext. 

 

Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter Ansprechpartner, Forschungsthemen, Studien-/Diplomarbeiten und Veröffentlichungen