Home | francais  | deutsch  | Legals | KIT

Project and Resource Management in the built environment

Foto der Gruppenmitglieder

Welcome!

 

The aim of our research group is the decision support for project and resource management in the built environment. With the help of several scientific methods we answer questions which are relevant in practice, e.g. in free market economy. We have the most of our experience in the fields of deconstruction and recycling economy as well in energy efficiency and renewable energies in buildings.

 

Current projects are dealing with the development of immission reduction concepts for deconstruction, the camera-based assessment of buildings, digital modeling of buildings and the optimization of building and plant deconstruction (including nuclear facilities). Furthermore, we analyse energy efficiency of and renewable energies in districts. Additionally, stakeholders in these districts are analysed to give recommendation how to treat them. Building-integrated photovoltaics in Germany are technologically and economically assessed and environmental instruments in the heating sector are evaluated by integrated modeling of households and buildings. We also focus on the regional resource management in the building industry and its stakeholders to give recommended courses of action for an optimized resource management.

 

Further topics of our research group are the development of strategies for the adaptation to climate changes, the development of instruments for sustainable construction, the life cycle assessment of buildings, sustainable communal land use management, the optimization of regional material and energy flows, recycling networks and logistic networks of building material.

 

On our website you will find the contact data of the members of the research group and their fields of competence. You will also find information about our reserach fields and projects. Furthermore, you will find our publications. Students will find relevant information about lectures, seminars and thesis topics here.

Home | francais  | english  | Impressum | KIT

Projekt- und Ressourcenmanagement in der bebauten Umwelt

Foto der Gruppenmitglieder

Herzlich Willkommen!

 

Ziel der Forschungsgruppe ist die Entscheidungsunterstützung von Akteuren im Rahmen des Projekt- und Ressourcenmanagements in der bebauten Umwelt durch die methodengestützte Beantwortung praxisrelevanter Fragestellungen. Insbesondere in den Bereichen Rückbau und Kreislaufwirtschaft sowie Energieeffizienz und dem Einsatz erneuerbarer Energien in Gebäuden kann die Forschungsgruppe auf umfangreiche Erfahrungen zurückgreifen.
 
 

 

Aktuelle Arbeiten zielen auf die Entwicklung von Immissions-Minderungskonzepten bei Abbrucharbeiten, die kameragestützte Gebäudeerfassung, digitale Gebäudemodellierung und die Optimierung des Gebäude- und Anlagenrückbaus (inkl. kerntechnischer Anlagen) ab. Zudem werden derzeit auf Energieeffizienz und erneuerbare Energien ausgerichtete Quartiere und die relevanten Akteure darin analysiert, die gebäudeintegrierte Photovoltaik in Deutschland techno-ökonomisch bewertet und umweltpolitische Instrumente im Wärmebereich mittels integrierter Gebäude- und Haushaltsbestandsmodellierung evaluiert. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt umfasst das regionale Ressourcenmanagement im Bauwesen, dessen Akteure und Entscheidungskalküle dynamisch modelliert werden, um zukünftige Trends der Stoffströme zu identifizieren und um Handlungsempfehlungen für ein optimiertes Ressourcenmanagement aussprechen zu können.

 

 
 
Weitere Themenbereiche der Forschungsgruppe behandeln die Entwicklung von Klima-Anpassungsstrategien und Instrumenten für nachhaltiges Bauen, die lebenszyklusorientierte Bewertung von Bauwerken, ein qualitätsorientiertes kommunales Flächenmanagement sowie die Optimierung regionaler Stoffströme, Recyclingnetzwerke und Baustoff-Logistiknetzwerke.

 

 
 
Auf unseren Internetseiten finden Sie die Mitarbeiter der Arbeitsgruppe mit Ihren Tätigkeitsschwerpunkten unter Ansprechpartner. Ebenso finden Sie eine Übersicht über unsere Forschungsthemen und Projekte. Die Seite Veröffentlichungen gibt eine Auswahl der aktuellen Veröffentlichungen der Arbeitsgruppe wieder. Studierende finden unter Studien- und Abschlussarbeiten (Lehre) aktuelle Aushänge zu möglichen Seminar- und Abschlussarbeitsthemen.